This is the "Library Databases" page of the "Art 1100: Seeing and Knowing the Visual Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art 1100: Seeing and Knowing the Visual Arts   Tags: art  

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2016 URL: http://oul.libguides.com/art1100 Print Guide RSS Updates

Library Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Interdisciplinary Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.

Art Specific Databases

  • Art & Architecture Complete
    Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books.
  • Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    Art Full Textâ„¢ is a comprehensive resource for art information featuring full-text articles from more than 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, high-quality indexing and abstracting of over 600 periodicals dating as far back as 1984, including 280 peer-reviewed journals, as well as indexing and abstracting of over 13,000 art dissertations.

Ask Judy

Profile Image
Judy Carey Nevin
Contact Info
phone: 740-681-2611
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip