Last Updated: Jun 20, 2016
- Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present. The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword. Many images.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance, including dance.
- Play Index
An index to more than 30,000 plays written from antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present, either written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Play Index provides the full publication details needed to locate the play in its published manifestations.
- Humanities Full Text
The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
- Pop Culture Universe
Pop Culture Universe contains a comprehensive and authoritative collection of information on popular culture in America, both past and present.
The New York Times & The Washington Post
Proquest Historical Newspapers provides PDF images of each article, including any related photographs not restricted by copyright.